The Groundwork (Mixtape)

Author: Elite /

My goal with this project is to connect all the work I have done up until this point, so that those who are unfamiliar can get acquainted with my sound. For those of you who are familiar, I think you will really enjoy these Instrumentals. I didn't just mute the vocals, in some cases i completely remixed and rearranged the beats to give the listener a more dynamic experience. Playground is one of my favorites, me and Cole recorded that during the early stages of "The Warm Up" but it didn't fit in with the final track listing. It's a great song though, and I'm happy to finally let you all hear it! Holy Omen was featured on Omen's "Delayed" mixtape sampler, but it's my first real appearance on the mic, so I wanted to share it on this project as well. Expect a lot more of this in the future, and on my next mixtape (currently in progress) entitled "Elite That's Me". I also decided to finally release The Original Version of Shootouts. Now you can hear for your self how I removed the sample and completely reworked the beat! Enjoy!
Yesterday I forgot to include BLAQOUT DESIGN (cover design), BY ANY MEANS (art direction) and REDIFINE BOUTIQUE (back cover illustration)
They all showed mad love please check them out, extreme talent all 3!!!

The Groundwork - Art - Track List - Trailer

Author: Elite /

Artwork + Track List + Trailer for "The Groundwork" Dropping tomorrow.

Previously unreleased instrumentals to a lot of bangers that you may or may not have known I was responsible for. Plus 4 unreleased bonus tracks including "Playground" by J. Cole, "Silver Shadow" by DMX, "Holy Omen" by Omen feat. Elite and the ORIGINAL version of "Shootouts" by Jadakiss feat. Styles P! TOMORROW!

Major major major shouts to By Any Means, Blaqout Design and Redefine Boutique for the art direction/design/illustrations. They killed it!

1 Intro feat. Miri Ben-Ari *
2 Jadakiss feat. Styles P - Shootouts **
3 The Process
4 J. Cole - Heartache
5 Drag-On - Fireman
6 Jadakiss feat. Nas, Common, Styles P & Anthony Hamilton - Why (Remix)
7 Styles P feat. Jadakiss - Shots Fired
8 Joe Budden feat. Stack Bundles - Fight Muzik
9 Jim Jones feat. Hell Rell - Penetentary Chances
10 Kool G Rap feat. Canibus - Gun Ho City
11 Omen feat. Elite - Holy Omen
12 Juelz Santana & Jim Jones feat. Flashy - Let's Ride
13 Pack FM feat. Sean Price, Bad Seed, Copywrite Poison Pen & Session - Stomp (Remix)
14 DMX feat. Bazaar Royale - Wrong Or Right (I'm Tired) **
15 Jin - Peel Off
16 Drag-On - The Race
17 Elite - Feel It
18 Pack FM - I Can't Win
19 (Bonus) J. Cole - Playground *
20 (Bonus) DMX - Silver Shadow
21 (Bonus) Omen feat. Elite - Holy Omen Original Version
22 (Bonus) Jadakiss feat. Styles P - Shootouts Original Version

Tracks 1, 4, 12 & 22 Mixed by Juro "Mez" Davis
Tracks 2, 5-7, 15 & 16 Mixed by Dragan "Chach" Cacinovic
*Keys by Rich Spitzer
** Guitars and Additional Mixing by Hanan Rubinstein